Sunday, March 18, 2012

How to turn off Personal results in Google search

Google recently has made that by default every search actually becomes a Google plus search. They call it 'Search, plus Your World' feature. So instead of only pages that were ranked best by Google's PageRank algorithm, you will get a mix of these pages with the pages and images of your Google + friends. They claim this will make you interact better with your friends etc.

While this may be true, it is actually limiting your search results and preventing you from finding a relevant information to your search. Here is how to turn it off:

Type anything to search in Google.
Click on the wheel on the top right of your screen.
Click Search settings.
Under Personal results check Do not use personal results
Click Save.

And you are done.

No comments:

Post a Comment